Posted on

Metro

Carrie Fisher has played down her involvement in Star Wars Episode 7, after she joked in an interview that she would definitely be appearing in JJ Abrams’ reboot.

The actress left fans jabbering like Ewoks earlier this week when she gave an unequivocal yes to an interviewer who asked if she would be reprising her role of Princess Leia in the upcoming sequel.

Fisher went on to suggest she would be playing an elderly Leia who perhaps lives in some kind of Jedi old people’s home.

Unsurprisingly, her comments have been quickly shot down by her representative, who told CNN: ‘She was joking. Nothing has been announced.’

Leia featuring in the movie in some way is not beyond the realms of possibility however, with Harrison Ford strongly rumoured to be returning as Han Solo and Mark Hamill insisting he is ‘open’ to the idea of playing Luke Skywalker once…

View original post 44 more words

About Kath Walker

My name's Kath and I'm a film student at Regents College in London! Since I was small I've loved film. I'd always be watching movies, recording things on my Dad's Camcorder and going to the Cinema! The first Cinema I remember going to was a massive, 12 screen Warner Bros. one on the outskirts of my hometown and it quickly became my favourite (It had nothing to do with the HUGE Pick 'n' Mix, I swear... >_>)! Growing up I was watching "James Bond" and Clint Eastwood Wild West films with my Dad and my Mum and I would do the Time Warp from "The Rocky Horror Picture Show" constantly!! What made me want to work in the industry was actually the soundtrack to "August Rush". I am influenced by directors and such, but my other great passion is listening to music - and a soundtrack has the power to make or break a film! But hey, I'll see what happens... Twitter - https://twitter.com/PutUrHandsUp09

Leave a Reply

