Posted on

The BAFTAS

Image

So here’s my little review of the BAFTAS. Unfortunately (I’m ashamed to say) last night’s show was the first awards show I’ve watched from beginning to end. I’ve always fallen asleep before the end, or tuned in halfway through.

But anyhow, I did enjoy it last night. My flatmates and I all huddled around the TV, trying to guess who the awards would go to. I was surprised to see how many awards ARGO received compared to DJANGO and LES MIS. But apparently Ben Affleck was awesome (I’m yet to see the film, so it’d be hypocritical for me to judge the film too much). 

I was expecting more awards, as I said, for LES MIS and DJANGO. But, of course, the former won Best Sound and the latter Best Screenplay (Tarrentino is awesome – need I say more). 

It was good to see Steven Fry hosting the show, though as the only English one in our flat, I was the only one who really knew who he was and got his jokes. But hey! He’s a hero of mine (along with Tim Curry ;P).

Very happy to see Spacey present an award. He will shortly be doing Masterclasses for the BA Acting & Global Theatre students at my UNI… Let the crazy stalking commence…

About Kath Walker

My name's Kath and I'm a film student at Regents College in London! Since I was small I've loved film. I'd always be watching movies, recording things on my Dad's Camcorder and going to the Cinema! The first Cinema I remember going to was a massive, 12 screen Warner Bros. one on the outskirts of my hometown and it quickly became my favourite (It had nothing to do with the HUGE Pick 'n' Mix, I swear... >_>)! Growing up I was watching "James Bond" and Clint Eastwood Wild West films with my Dad and my Mum and I would do the Time Warp from "The Rocky Horror Picture Show" constantly!! What made me want to work in the industry was actually the soundtrack to "August Rush". I am influenced by directors and such, but my other great passion is listening to music - and a soundtrack has the power to make or break a film! But hey, I'll see what happens... Twitter - https://twitter.com/PutUrHandsUp09

3 responses to “The BAFTAS

  1. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours as of late, yet I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the internet might be a lot more useful than ever before.

  2. Somebody necessarily lend a hand to make severely articles I might state. That is the first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual publish extraordinary. Excellent activity!

Leave a Reply

