Posted on

New Django Unchained clips surface online along with early reviews

Got to see this!

Metro

New clips of Quentin Tarantino’s hotly anticipated Western Django Unchained have been released, in the wake of early reviews which have given the film a resounding thumbs-up.

The three snippets of footage centre on some of the film’s main characters, with Leonardo DiCaprio’s Calvin Candie the focus of the first, sharing screen space with Jamie Foxx’s title character – while Foxx features again in the second clip having a hushed conversation with his sidekick Schultz (Christoph Waltz) over his attitude towards Candie.

Co-stars Samuel L Jackson and Kerry Washington feature in the third clip from the film, which is released in the US on Christmas Day and the UK on January 18.

Meanwhile, a host of early reviews of Django have surfaced – with many critics hailing it as a return to form for the Pulp Fiction director.

The Guardian’s Peter Bradshaw called the film ‘a brilliant and brutal revenge…

View original post 196 more words

About Kath Walker

My name's Kath and I'm a film student at Regents College in London! Since I was small I've loved film. I'd always be watching movies, recording things on my Dad's Camcorder and going to the Cinema! The first Cinema I remember going to was a massive, 12 screen Warner Bros. one on the outskirts of my hometown and it quickly became my favourite (It had nothing to do with the HUGE Pick 'n' Mix, I swear... >_>)! Growing up I was watching "James Bond" and Clint Eastwood Wild West films with my Dad and my Mum and I would do the Time Warp from "The Rocky Horror Picture Show" constantly!! What made me want to work in the industry was actually the soundtrack to "August Rush". I am influenced by directors and such, but my other great passion is listening to music - and a soundtrack has the power to make or break a film! But hey, I'll see what happens... Twitter - https://twitter.com/PutUrHandsUp09

Leave a Reply

